MLKJ

Jan 16, 2017

Had myself another leg day. I know it was two in a row so you’re likely to be sore, but I know I will have zero gym time tomorrow so I would rather get the physical fatigue in now and let my body recover tomorrow.

One drawback to having a day off and going to the gym at noon is that everyone is there as well, and classes are in full swing. I couldn’t escape to the studio room where I like to do my workouts in private, so I had to work with what I could use. Good luck!

the workout

  • 10 minute run at 5.5 mph
  • 4 minute run at 6.0 mph
  • 1 minute run at 7.0 mph
  • leg press 6×15 (90 in all) @ 80 lb
  • calf raises on leg press 50 in all @ 80 lb
  • ab/leg lifts of tricep dip machine 5×10
  • glute press 3×10 @ 62 lb
  • cable leg series
    • kick backs 5×10 @ 10 lb each leg
    • side lifts 3×10 @ 10 lb each leg
    • inner leg pull 3×10 @ 10 lb each leg
  • ab incline bench 5×10
  • bosu ball jack knife crunches 5×10
  • Russian twists 3×20
  • sumo squats (toes at 45 degree angle) 5×10

the post workout bowl

  • acai juice
  • two table spoons yogurt
  • chocolate brownie protein powder 1 scoop
  • handful of pom pom
  • chia seeds
  • flax seeds
  • one scoop of frozen berries
  • sliced almonds

bring on the first of many hell weeks!

XO Patricia

Leave a Reply

